Thrifty Sister Newsletter Vol 7, Issue 9 – December 21, 2014

Greetings, Thrifty Sisters! I hope that you have had a lovely two weeks. Last Sunday, I had the opportunity to enjoy my niece and nephew’s Christmas program. I am happy to report that I am one proud Auntie of an Angel and a Star. My nephew said that he was the “star” of the program!

I sincerely hope that each of you are able to find special moments to cherish during this Holiday Season. It’s the little things that really do make a huge difference.

Speaking of little things that make a huge difference, Christine has shared a wonderful web site that lists 39 grocery items to make at home. This list covers kitchen staples, pantry items, make ahead breakfast options, freezer meals, and snacks. Thank you so much, Christine, for sharing this wealth of knowledge! Visit the following link for these 39 ideas: http://frugalitygal.com/2014/08/homemade-grocery-items.html

Do you enjoy DIY kitchen and natural body care products? Have you considered gifting them this Holiday Season? I fully realize that this is crunch time and maybe one doesn’t have time to cram in one more to-do item in the next 4 days. Instead, do yourself a favor and bookmark this web site that contains 50 DIY body care item recipes. Even if you can’t take a look at it now, I think that 2015 might offer more opportunities to browse through this great list: http://www.earth911.com/living-well-being/50-diy-natural-handmade-beauty-products-that-make-great-gifts/#

And with that, my Thrifty Sisters, I am keeping today’s post short and sweet. I know that you all have many, many things to accomplish in a short amount of time. Although, do take great pleasure in the small moments. They are precious and can leave you with fond memories for a lifetime.

Allow me to wish you each a very Merry Christmas! And remember these wise words of advice that I dug up from a November, 2011 Thrifty Sister:

Nothing has to be perfect. Focus on what is right and good.
Ask for help and accept that your way isn’t the only way.
The simplest choice is the best choice.
Find joy in whatever you do and wherever you are.
(EcoMom, 11/20/2009)

Leave a Reply

